"Staff create a happy and secure learning environment where pupils are able to thrive. Positive relationships between staff and pupils help pupils to achieve particularly well. Teachers know pupils well and carefully tailor the activities to meet their needs." Ofsted May 2015


Senior Leadership Team



Mr Kris Henderson - Headteacher

Local Leader of Education (LLE)

Mrs Liz Burkinshaw - Deputy Headteacher (Currently on maternity leave)

Specialist Leader of Education (SLE) for Maths

Miss Hannah Midgley - Acting Deputy Headteacher and Year 1

SLE for English   

Miss Claire Anderson - SENCo and Reception


Mrs Sarah Longden - School Business Manager














Teaching Team

Mrs Rebecca Hoyle - Year 2

Mr Mike Nevet - STEAM Leader and Year 3









Miss Stephanie Robinson- Year 4


 Mrs Jane Lewer - Year 5


 Mrs Rebecca Webb- Year 5

 Miss Adele Elliott - Year 6













Mrs Linda Atkins - SEND Teaching Assistant and ELSA


 Mrs Katie Drewery - Higher Level Teaching Assistant (HLTA)

Mrs Jane Lucas - Teaching Assistant


Mrs Jo Hayhurst - HLTA, Nursery Nurse and ELSA




Mrs Theresa Oxlade - Teaching Assistant


 Mrs Deborah Brewster - Teaching Assistant



Mrs K Walker - Teaching Assistant



 Mrs W Pickles - Teaching Assistant

Miss G Small - Teaching Assistant


Mrs J Caslake - Teaching Assistant/1:1 lunchtime supervisor



Mrs Jo Scholes - Admin Assistant


Lunchtime Staff


Mrs Susan Foley - Senior Midday Supervisor


Mrs Liz Edmond- Midday Supervisor

Mrs J Caslake - Teaching Assistant/1:1 cover Mrs E Dyson - Midday Supervisor
Mrs G Arnold - Midday Supervisor
Mrs Dianne Russell - Head Cook Mrs Mandy Sowersby - Kitchen Assistant
Premises Staff
Mr Mike Walker - Caretaker